December/January 2013/14

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• December/January 2013/14

Hi,

After being a regular visitor to France, Italy, Finland & Austria, I felt its time for a change.

I've just booked for a party of 6 to Arinsal as there are generally good reviews.

The group consists of:

Me (mid 40's) - Experienced skier, usually 2 holidays a year with mates for as long as I can remember. :D

Mrs (mid 40's) - Complete novice who took a lot of persuading to come ;(

Daughter 1 & boyfriend (both 19) - ski trip with school about 6 years ago :S

Daughter 2 (15) Experienced skier, several trips with me and school :D

Daughter 3 (15) Ski trip with school 2 years ago :S

So something of a mixed bag really. All except Mrs should at least be able to stay upright, but therein lies the issue. We arrive 28th December for a week (I assume there is snow at this time of year?) but there does not appear to be any ski school that week. Can you clarify as I'd rather pay someone else teach the other half to ski while I enjoy myself.

Never been to Arinsal but the reviews suggest its good for beginners and experienced skiers alike.
    • Hi Paul

Great to hear you're visiting Andorra :thumbsup:

The school is open as normal that week however I think maybe you've searched for lessons starting Sunday, however here in Andorra the group lessons run Monday to Friday as the most popular arrival day is Sunday.

That means you've two options for those needing lessons - first up is private lessons for the duration - this can be a great option although depends on the budget because whilst it's great to learn 1-on-1 and they will learn a lot quicker it is more expensive than group lessons. Option two would be to take a private lesson on the first day and then join the group lessons from Monday.