first timers questions

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• first timers questions

first time for us and wifey is getting stressed,first day on slope do you go to top on gondola to ski school/hire shop at top to get your pre booked rental stuff ? she worried about boots and shoes
      paul
    • Hi Paul

It depends on who you have hired your gear with as to where you collect it from. Most shops are at the top of the gondola but some are in the village - let me know who you've booked with and I'll let you know.

Ski school is at the top of the gondola, and complete beginners meet just to the right hand side when you get off at the top on the flat area past the top of the six-man chair lift up from the Crest hotel. There will be lots of holiday reps and ski instructors around on Monday morning to help make sure you're in the right place!

Steve
    • ski hire shops

Hi Steve,

Can i say before i start that this site is just brilliant. Everything you need to know you can find out here. I have been watching here for the last few months.

I have a question similar to Pauls. We are coming out next Sunday (14th) and was wondering about the ski hire too. We are staying at the St Gothard hotel and probably won't arrive until after 8ish. We have vouchers for the following shops:
      Esport Sant Moritz
      Esport Pic Negre
      5150 Shops
      Esqui y Montana Rocosa
      Ordino

Which shop would you recommend for convenience to the lift up and we have two kids with us also. Only the kids have the ski packs booked and my wife and I have to book our ski hire yet? Would it be better if i book the ski hire online before i go?

Do you know what time of the day the lessons are? Also are any of the ski hire shops open late on sunday to save us time on the Monday morning?

I know I'm asking a lot but you seem to be the guy to ask?

cheers,
      Mark