It's Time!!

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• It's Time!!

Right then Steve,
      It's nearly that time for the finishing touches for the holiday, we arrive out there on 07/03 thanks to Easyjet an hour later than planned but should still be in resort by 16:00. Hire car, sprog seat, chains, satnav all sorted but need a little more info on the important stuff.

We will be staying at the Sant Andreau, which hire store is it that stays open late on Sunday, I bet it's not the one close to the hotel, is it?

There will be my wife,who, whilst she can link snowplough turns, is less confident in her own ability than a complete beginner ?(. I hope she will also be passed for recreational at Hemel on her next session next week :thumbup:
      My 6 year old son, who has managed to get passed recreational standard at Hemel fridge :thumbup:
      And myself who will be inter. snowboarding :thumbsup:

So all doing different lessons, all will need to be in different places at the same time on Monday morning I assume, My son and myself will be easy enough to place we will just go straight for intermediate, but what is the best thing to do with my wife?

We will be buying all our passes and rental through you shop, so how do we get hold of all the passes and hire gear once in resort?
      The price of the mountain lockers has gone up!!! :evil:

How bad does the weather need to be before the mountain is closed and lessons suspended?
      If the mountain is closed i take it lockers and skis cannot be retrieved for skiing somewhere else.

Can i assume that it will not be that busy the week we are coming, and that i can leave booking and paying for lessons and equipment for a couple of weeks more. It is a lot of cash to be sitting in someones account doing nothing :huh:

Cheers, can't wait :thumbsup:
    • Hi Ric

Sounds like you're starting to get excited!!

Ricfrench wrote: